Economic Cycles

All the economics and cycling you could want.

Things Are Coming Along Nicely

with one comment

Just wanted to hit a little update real quick. Things are progressing nicely for me. I just finished a little 2-3 week block of TEMPO intervals and now I’m embarking on a block of threshold intervals. I’m feeling better and better on the bike with each ride so I should be in fairly decent shape for Dead Dog and Horgan in a 3-4 weeks.

The biggest change I can see aside from the reduction in output for any given input is that my heart rate cannot go above the low 180s now. Before I could break into the 190s pretty regularly when putting in a good effort. Now when I’m pushing it, I’m suffering at 180. Kind of strange, but I’m sure that will come around too. I like seeing the 190s. It feels awesome.

Anyways, I did my first set of threshold intervals on Friday and this morning I went up to my friend Gesink’s house to break off Flagstaff. We did 3 hours and pushed it pretty hard a few times. Overall I felt good.

Things are coming around. I’m excited!

Written by jlongo12

June 4, 2011 at 6:16 pm

Posted in cycling

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m excited for you… hard work and dedication pays off… ❤

    brika

    June 4, 2011 at 7:21 pm


Leave a Reply

