Economic Cycles

All the economics and cycling you could want.

Heal Baby Heal!

leave a comment »

Doing my interval workout this morning was a dream! I’ve got a brand new crankset on my bike now, and boy does it feel smooth. When I initially clipped in, it felt like my right cleat was busted. My foot was so used to being clipped in at a steep angle, that being level was almost too weird to handle. I jumped off my bike and looked at my cleat to make sure it wasn’t broken. Sure enough, it was fine. I got back on and started pedaling and began to get used to pedaling level again. I only did around an hour and 20 minutes though, but it felt great!

Now I’m set to do a little longer on the bike tomorrow, maybe 2.5 hours when it’s all said and done. I’ll know for sure how far along my knee is after that ride. Since I’m no longer aggravating it with my broken crank anymore, it’s more about letting my knee repair and heal itself. Not sure how long this will take, but it’s a much better situation now than before. I’ll continue to ice it and continue my stretching.

Now my mantra is HEAL BABY HEAL!

Written by jlongo12

March 18, 2011 at 4:10 pm

Posted in cycling

Leave a Reply

